I’m Not Even Going To Pretend..

That I have any idea what exactly happened in The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender. She has an odd style of writing. Usually in her short stories I can find connections and hidden meanings… but this book. I was so wrapped up in the oddness of it all that I didn’t even think to stop and look for anything else. I’m sure its there. I just didn’t pay attention. I’m not even joking. There is some really weird stuff that happens in this book. There were a few moments when I had to just get up and walk away and let it sink in. Maybe re-read a paragraph twice to make sure my eyes weren’t tricking me 😀 Overall I really enjoyed it though! I like really weird and odd things so this was right up my alley.

Leave a Reply

