Elephants Are Smart

I recently read Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen. Probably about a week and a half ago. This book has been on my list for quite some time and I finally found it at the library! I don’t want to give a whole lot away, but I definitely recommend you read the book. I don’t care if there is a movie or not. Read the book. You won’t be sorry. I like that there is a love story, but it isn’t the main focus at times. Its there, but kind of in the background until the end. I love that the story is about the old school circus, and the importance the elephant plays. I love the plot twists and the action. I love that I can connect on levels with all the characters. Especially Walter and his relationship with Queenie. My dog is the world to me. There are some highly emotional parts and parts that will make you stop and think. All round it is a fantastic read. I’m more than 110% certain that I’m going to end up buying this book. I loved it that much.

 

I also read Aimee Bender’s Willful Creatures (a collection of shorts). I’m sure if I stopped to think about it I could find the meaning in each of them… but these stories were so just out there that I enjoyed reading them on that fact alone. I wouldn’t buy it, but it is worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

