Exciting Times, Indeed!

Oh my goodness. I am beyond excited. I have so much going on I don’t even know where to start…

 

Okay, I’m trying to be more social. During my marriage and divorce I kind of shut down. I lost contact with a lot of people. I didn’t really make an effort to stay in touch with anyone. I went through a lot of depression and other issues. It was easier to just keep to myself. The habit carried over past the divorce as well. I’ve been back in my home state for going on 10 months and I’ve only seen two people. Not only that I only text like four people (two of my lady friends in a group chat, another friend, and then my dad). It actually saves me a phone bill. I operate exclusively through wifi. Since I’m home all the time, I always have wifi… see how that works…

 

Anyways… I figured it doesn’t much help my anxiety and agoraphobia to constantly shut myself away. I’ve started making efforts to be more social. Being more active on FB. Talking to people I haven’t talked to in a LONG time. Making plans to get out and do things. Going to a lot of online parties. I’m even hosting an online party! I’m pretty excited about this. All very good steps to re-opening friendships.

 

The other exciting news is now I have health insurance again! I just got my packages and my I.D. cards. I’m super excited about this. Ever since that cyst/internal bleeding issues that nearly killed me… I don’t like not having insurance. Not only that, they cover mental health care! Which is even better! Now I can get in and start therapy again. And hopefully squash these issues.

 

I got my first Voxbox from Influenster, so be on the lookout for that review. I, also, just got my package from Bzzagent. So keep an eye out for that review as well 🙂 I’m gearing up for an image heavy post about the dogs here in the house. Beauty (my mom’s dog. She was a gift from some lady. My grandma helped her dog give birth. We got first pick. She was the runt. Pure bred Shih Tzu.) Abby (my dog ❤ She’s a Chiweenie. She was found abandoned on the side of the road at 6 months old. My ex-husband and I adopted her as our own. She’s been with me for 2 and a half years now and celebrates her third birthday on June 2nd) And Jack (the newest addition. He was abandoned at a trailer park. Grandma found him wandering around and took him in. He was very badly matted and you could feel his ribs. Poor little guy. He was also abused by his previous owners. My little sister wanted to bring him home so they gave her a chance. He fits in really well here though. He’s a little Yorkie. Slight greying and bad teeth so we think he’s a bit older. But just as cute and loving as can be).

 

AND last but not least… I found a new method of planning! I’m highly excited to share it with you all, but I have to wait a few more days. It’s very basic currently. I want to get a few more entries in before I start posting about it. That way you can get a better idea. But I am really excited about it. I hope each of you has a super fantastic day!

Leave a Reply

