Full Wolf Alert Today

The kiddo is home sick. Actually sick. No fake tears this time. We are on full wolf alert. Poor kiddo. I hate when she isn’t feeling well. It’s moments like this when you see how tiny and fragile she really is. It makes me feel so bad. I just want to do whatever I can to help her feel better. She said she was feeling better a little while ago. She had soup and now she’s taking a nap. Hopefully she really is starting to feel better. What she really needs is some old school Disney and some warm tea. That used to be her favorite when she was little. I remember when I first got married and moved to Florida, she would call me up “I’m sick. Can you come home? Mom isn’t doing it right.” If I could have, I would have. I hated being so far away from her for so long. She grew up a lot in my two years away. I really HATED missing her growing up.

Other than that, there really isn’t much going on today. I’ve been dabbling around making some money. Trying to save up to move on to bigger and better things. I’ll have a post about that later on when the time comes. All I know is it would keep me busy, help me be more social, get me some money on the side, and overall just be a better opportunity for me and my situation. The pros really outweigh the cons. There are a few things to get done before the 11th. Not much, but just little things in preparation of the family being here. Also E3! Next week! I’m so excited. I have high hopes this year. We shall see if they are met.

Even though today is a slow day, I still feel like my life is moving in the right direction. I don’t know why and I don’t know how, but I feel like I’m on the right track. It may be slow moving but progress is progress 🙂 That’s a start.

Leave a Reply

