Aquarium Trip

So as most of my readers know, my grandpa was in from Oklahoma this past week. He brought my uncle, two aunts, and my cousin with him. Last weekend we went to Washington for a family gathering. They stayed a few extra days in Washington and came back down on Wednesday. Since they left super early this morning, grandpa wanted to have one last outing with all the younger grandchildren. He decided a day at the Oregon coast would be a good choice since it’s Summer time. We spent the day at the aquarium and then headed over to the beach. All in all the children were really well behaved. I only had to get on them twice. Once for musical cars (I had been very lenient with the switching back and forth, but I finally put my foot down and said no more. This is final. They weren’t too happy about that…) The second time was for attitude. Just the one time though. Until we got home and their mom picked them up. Then the attitudes really came out. Our youngest cousin wanted to stay the night and I said no. It’s mostly up to mom, but since I’m Summer babysitter… They weren’t too happy about that either. Sorry, but we’ve just had a house full of people for a week. I kind of want some down time to clean the house and relax πŸ˜€ We have all Summer.

Anyways. Grandpa and his group took off this morning around 4-ish. Now it’s just us again. Time to get the house back in order and get the family back on a normal schedule πŸ˜€ Thank goodness for my bullet journal (which I’ve been making a few changes too! I’ll have to make an updated post). Okay so I do have some pictures I can include this time. I just don’t want to add any with my family in them (due to privacy. I’d rather not put them on here.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome sign for the aquarium πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Little Miss really liked this little guy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Little Miss touching an Abalone in the touch tank πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This silly little sea lion πŸ˜€ If you rub the glass, he sits there like you’re “petting” him

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He followed us to the next viewing area πŸ˜€

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Little Miss and I “petting” him πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They have three different tunnels with floor inserts. They’re really cool. This was the first tunnel. I wanted to get the fish above us.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was the last tunnel. The shark tunnel. This is a shark swimming above us.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another shark swimming overhead. This was just a little one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We stopped along the road to look at this area. Such a GORGEOUS view!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seriously, I could have stood there all day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once we got on the actual beach πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Standing in the ocean πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

