Weekend <3

My family left for home on Friday and I was excited to get the house back in order…. but… I took the weekend off to visit more family. Saturday I went to visit with my grandma. Which is always a good time. She usually has the best advice (aside from my dad), and she always has a crazy story to share. She’s also super awesome and gave me her old bread machine. I’m pretty excited to start making my own bread again. I used to do it all by hand (because lets face it, homemade bread is the best!). She said this machine does it all. Mixes, rest and rises, bakes. Everything. So I’m curious to see how this works πŸ˜€ Sunday we went to a pet store out here that has some pretty exotic animals (Maras, iguanas, pigs…) It was really cool. I really enjoyed it. 18 and over can hold all the different animals. So maybe next time I’ll get a bit adventurous. We also found an old school CD store that also sells records! Blew my mind. We have records laying around the house somewhere, we just need a player. Finding this store super motivates me to find a new player. Later in the night Β I went to my dad’s house for a bit. Just to hangout. Because my dad is my best friend. I’m not even lying. I also, somehow, managed to beat JB and Little Miss at a game of Horse. I have no idea how I pulled it off. But I did. The kiddo had a good time. I think I might go over there a bit more this Summer so I can play basketball with her.

Also, since I’m working from home now and I’m making pretty decent money…. I’ve started my Filofax A5 wishlist. I figure I’m taking on a lot of different roles now (School meetings, school functions, staying on top of her homework, getting her to and from school, keeping her active after school, keeping her happy and active during the Summer, working from home, doing some schooling from home, adding some workouts to my schedule, meal planning, shopping lists, and cooking all the meals, and cleaning the house…) an actual planner would be a worthy investment. Filofax A5 is the holy grail of planners as far as I’m concerned. So I will be having one someday. Hopefully soon πŸ˜€ Not to say that my bullet journal isn’t working for me, it’s doing alright for now… but it’s also not really working out at the same time. If that makes sense.

I’m also gearing up to become an advocate with Resolve. I know I keep talking about it, but now I have my goals in mind and I’m ready to start making things happen πŸ™‚ So keep an eye out for that post at some point. Lots of good things happening this Summer! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

