TERRAMO <3

Yes I’m probably going to post about this bad boy regularly! I’m so in love โค I’m not even joking. I spend more than half my time toting this thing around, adding things, crossing things off, touching it, admiring it ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m such a planner freak. This kind of stuff makes me insanely happy. I love planning, I love organizing, I love cleaning. Terramo keeps it all nice and neat and tidy in one place ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve made a few changes since my last post. Just because you find what works and what doesn’t as you go. Right. So I’m sure as my needs continue to grow and change, so will my planner ๐Ÿ™‚

First thing I did, I started using the pockets on the front flap as my wallet. I have my money, my I.D., and my store cards in there.

IMG_20140715_110642

I covered it with my dash for safety reasons. I’m paranoid. But there are my cards and monies.

Second thing I did was I tucked away a few quotes throughout. Just things I love, things to motivate, things to inspire.

IMG_20140715_110651

Because what else would you put at the beginning of your planner โค

IMG_20140715_110704

I put this in Jan. because that’s when they finally start filming again!

IMG_20140715_110717

With my today tab. Just a great motivational quote to get things done!

IMG_20140715_110732

Also with my today tab. As per suggestion of a friend ๐Ÿ™‚ I felt it fit perfectly here โค

IMG_20140715_110805

Words of wisdom from the Doctor when I need a pick me up

IMG_20140715_110842

In my Nurture section. Just a great reminder ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20140715_110900

In my work section ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20140715_110910

And of course in my study section ๐Ÿ˜€

Third thing I NEED to do is print off new months. I changed my way of organizing things. So these monthly printouts are no longer relevant.

Fourth thing I’ve started doing is taking out pages when they are no longer needed. Like last week’s page. I took it out. Whatever didn’t get done, got moved to this week. But I want to keep my planner clean and uncluttered. There’s no reason for last week’s page to stay in there. Same with my blog sheet. No reason for it to still be in there.

Fifth thing I added was a “guide.” It’s a basic run down of what I need to be doing daily. Morning/night routines (my day doesn’t start or end until these lists get done!) and then my weekly breakdown. Things I know for sure I WILL be doing on those days EVERY week.

IMG_20140715_110723

The basic guide. Things to do each morning, day, and night. For sure. Set in stone.

Sixth thing I NEED to do is update my cleaning list. I stupidly put my weekly cleaning on Friday. I plan to mop all the floors during weekly cleaning and I have at least 4 people home on Fridays. That’s a terrible time to mop the floors! You can’t mop with all those people running around. So I decided to switch weekly cleaning to Saturdays. Because that’s when most of the family is gone visiting my grandma. (Don’t worry, if I don’t ride over with them, I can catch a ride with JB when he goes out to play poker. I’m not skipping out on grandma to clean :D)

Seventh thing I WANT to do, since I’m using the original week on two pages for meal plans, I have to leave half of last weeks (Thursday- Sunday) Because Monday- Wednesday for the current week is on the back…. but I have a few recipes I tried out last week that were definite keepers and since I’m tired of having a food board and a tested and approved board on Pinterest (I like to keep my Pinterest clean and with as few pins as I possible can.) I’m going to create my own recipe binder. It will also make meal planning so much easier. Since I won’t have to search Pinterest, open pin in new window, open recipe, possibly click through to another page, write it all down….. right.

Eighth thing I WANT to add is a price tracker to my Nurture section. I kept a price book when I was married and it definitely helped cut the cost each month. I also want to add a sale cycle insert.

Ninthย thing I did was add an income tracker to my work section. I’ll add more financial trackers later on. And I added my study plan to my study section.

The other things I want to add are password logs, a few daily dockets, cleaning tips and tricks… things like that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

