Offical

Today was officially the last day of Summer for the kiddo, and she officially is an 8th grader tomorrow! One more year and she’ll be in high school!!! I hate saying that. I still remember her fourth birthday, we often call it her Spiderman birthday (the obsession is still very much so alive for her) But she had just gotten a Spiderman blanket for her little bed. We put it on there and she was all kinds of excited. She sat down and told me that she would be four forever. While impossible, I thought it was the sweetest thing ever. She’s obviously not four anymore πŸ˜€ She’s actually now an official teenager. Time has definitely flown by.

 

I have a few hopes for her this year. First being I hope this year is Β MUCH better than last year. While she looks an awful lot like me, she doesn’t have my attitude (it’s a good thing and a bad thing). She’s a very sweet, innocent, quite child. This makes her quite an easy target for bullies. She actually had a lot of bullies last year. It seems like towards the end of the year I spent more time at the school than I did at home. Hopefully with this being a new year, it’ll be a new start and those issues won’t be as prevalent. My second hope is that she’ll apply herself more this year. She is easily an A student. Even if she doesn’t believe that. I know she is and I know she can do it. She got her hands on her very own planner and I’m trying to help her personalize it so she’ll be excited to use it. That way we can really stay on top of homework and projects.

 

Other than that there are a few things to catch up on. I need to do an updated Terramo post πŸ™‚ Those are my favorite! BUT if you remember my Pinball brag from the other week… I boosted my score a bit. My high is now just over 36 million on Pinball Fx2. Right. So we take the kiddo to Chuck E Cheese for her birthday party last weekend. They have an actual pinball machine there. My dad says “it’s much harder in real life. It’s not like it is in your game…” I hopped on and I hit 31 million. He did try it out and hit 50 million, but he also grew up playing actual tables. So I still feel pretty accomplished.

 

NOT ONLY THAT!!!!! Regular season starts tomorrow! Seahawks opener πŸ™‚ I’m so excited I can’t even tell you. They also play on my birthday this year. The last time I recall that happening was 2009, and they won. I have a feeling it’s going to be another good season for us πŸ™‚ Oh! And I now know how to change break pads. Bit random. Dad needed new break pads on his truck. Usually if he’s out working on a vehicle, I’m right there with him. I don’t currently drive, but at some point I’m going to have to know how to do these things. Changing break pads is actually a fairly easy process. It was jacking his truck that was the difficult part πŸ˜€ It took a cinder block, three pavers, two wood blocks to stabilize the wheels, and a block of wood on the jack to get the job done, but we got it! Hopefully he never has to jack it up on the side of the road because he won’t have all those things with him! Anywho that’s all I have for a life catch up at the moment. I’ll try to get a few more posts up tonight (Terramo and infertility).

Leave a Reply

