First Day of Autumn!

HAPPY FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN!

Today is the first day of Autumn πŸ™‚ Doesn’t that just sound lovely? Autumn is my ABSOLUTE favorite season ever. Especially out here in Oregon. There’s something special about the way it makes you feel. Like magic really is real. The fog at night isn’t even creepy. It’s entrancing. Watching the lights of houses dance behind the swirling mist. There’s a chill in the air, but it’s not like an inconvenience. It just makes you want to bundle up with a blanket, a book, and a huge warm mug of tea. Or even cider. OH MY GOSH and the smell. Nothing compares. The smell after it rains mixes with smoke from burn piles. It’s such an incredible smell. It really does mark the fact that Autumn is here.

 

This year I have some plans. Other than sitting around reading all the time. Don’t get me wrong, the rainy weather is perfect reading weather. But! I want to get out of the house. I have my own Fall bucket list this year πŸ™‚ Well it’s mostly for Little Miss. To keep her spirits up with everything going on around here lately. This year I would love to take her to the pumpkin patch. It’s been a few years since we’ve been and I really think she would love it. Maybe get a few small carving pumpkins and a huge one for us to try and carve together. I think that would be so much fun. I really want to take her apple picking. I don’t know that she’ll enjoy that so much, I know I would. But I’m pretty sure there will be hayrides and apple cider. Plus it’s a great time for some sisterly bonding. I adore ABC Family around the holidays. 13 nights of Halloween and the 25 days of Christmas seriously turn me into a giddy school girl. This year for the 13 nights I want to kind of set up a few movie nights. On weekends. With themed dinners and cookie baking/decorating. I think she would really enjoy that.

 

I’m still building my list of activities for us to do. Pinterest is a great source of inspiration πŸ™‚ I’m also working on a lot of Fall menu plans πŸ™‚ I love the flavors of Fall! I’ll have to try and remember to snap a few pictures on our way to and from school πŸ™‚ It really is gorgeous out here.

 

Leave a Reply

